30 January 2023 to 3 February 2023
Europe/Paris timezone
New version of FullProf available on the FullProf page web!!!!




The 2023 IUCr Congress in Melbourne (Aug 22-29, 2023) will be an exciting event for all researchers involved in the determination and application of high-quality magnetic-structures.  Abstracts are due by 21 February 2023.  We encourage you to make participation in this triennial meeting a high priority! The congress program will include many sessions focused on or relevant to the structures and properties of magnetic materials, as listed below, where those sponsored/co-sponsored by the IUCr Commission on Magnetic Structures (CMS) are marked with an asterisk. Visit https://iucr2023.org for more information.

Topological textures in frustrated magnetic materials*
Keynote address by Oksana Zaharko (PSI, Switzerland)

Magnetic symmetry and its applications (#53)*
Chairs: Françoise Damay, Ovidiu Garlea
Invited speakers: TBA

Methods for the determination/analysis of magnetic structures for powders and single crystals (#54)*
Chairs: Clarina Dela Cruz, Dmitry Khalyavin
Invited speakers: TBA

Diffuse scattering analysis of  short range crystal and magnetic order (#55)*
Chairs: Alannah Hallas, Joe Paddison
Invited speakers: TBA

Magnetic order in aperiodic systems (#56)*
Chairs: Margarida Henriques, Ryuji Tamura
Invited speakers: TBA

Crystal and magnetic structures of novel perovskites (#57)*
Chairs: A. Sundaresan, Fabio Denis Romero
Invited speakers: TBA

New phenomena and applications in molecular magnets (#58)*
Chairs: Richard Mole, Annie Powell
Invited speakers: TBA

Van der Waals magnetism in powders and single crystals (#59)*
Chairs: Je-Geun Park, Michael Shatruk
Invited speakers: TBA

In memoriam of Igor Dzyaloshinskii and Sergey V. Maeleyev: Astisimmetric Exchange, Exchange, Magnetic Chirality, from Helimagnets to Topological Spin Textures (#60)
Chairs: Manuel Perez-Mato
Invited speakers: TBA

Magnetism in topological materials (#61)*
Chairs: Luis Elcoro, Anna Sokolova
Invited speakers: TBA

Geometrically-frustrated magnetism (#62)*
Chairs: Oksana Zaharko, Ben Frandsen
Invited speakers: TBA

Teaching crystallographic symmetry for Materials Science (#27)*
Chairs: John Claridge, Inbal Tuvi-Arad
Invited speakers: TBA

Imaging of nanoscale magnetic order near interfaces and other defects (#37)*
Chairs: Claire Donnelly,
Invited speakers: TBA

Quantum crystallography challenges and opportunities for magnetic materials (#83)
Chairs: Nicolas Claiser, Yoshiharu Sakurai
Invited speakers: TBA

Functionality from broken inversion symmetry (#48)
Chairs: Emma McCabe, Anthony Phillips
Invited speakers: TBA

Polarized neutrons – future directions (#71)
Chairs: Grace Causer, Andrew Wildes
Invited speakers: TBA

Using high-pressure diffraction to design and understand functionality (#45)
Chairs: Andrew Cairns, Bianca Haberl
Invited speakers: TBA

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now