May 27 – 28, 2019
Europe/Paris timezone


Guest Speakers form Oxford

  • Andrew Boothroyd (Department of Physics)

  • Robin Cleveland (The Insitute of Biomedical Engineering)

  • Andrew Harrison (School of Chemistry)

  • Elspeth Garman (Department of Biochemistry)

  • David Stuart (Nuffield Department of Clinical Medicine)

  • Robert K. Thomas (retired, FRS Department of Chemistry)

  • Jeffrey Penfold (retired, Department of Chemistry)

  • Anthony Watts (Department of Biochemistry)


Welcome from

  • Patrick Levy (President UGA)

  • Lord Llewellyn  (Her Majesty's Ambassador to France)

  • Helmut Schober (ILL director)

  • Francesco Sette (ESRF director)


Oxford and Grenoble : twin cities in divergent pathways ? 

  • Helen Lawton Smith (University of London)

  • Dimitris Assimakopoulos (emlyon, Lyon)


Local speakers

  • Emmanuel Bossy (CNRS, UGA)

  • Matthew Bowler (EMBL)

  • Philippe Cinquin (Laboratoire TIMC) 

  • Elsa Lhotel (Institut Néel CNRS)

  • Amini Massih-Reza (Laboratoire LIG)
  • Gilles Novarina (IUGA)

  • Andrew Wildes (ILL)

  • Timothy Ziman (CNRS and ILL)