15-18 March 2020
Asia/Jerusalem timezone

Organising Committee

Prof. Dganit Danino
Faculty of Biotechnology and Food Engineering

Field of scientific expertise:
Soft matter self-assembly, CryoEM, structure-function of macromolecules

Prof. Ehud Gazit
Department of Molecular Microbiology and Biotechnology

Field of scientific expertise:
Biological and bio-inspired molecular self-assembly

Dr. Eyal Yahel
Physics Department

Field of scientific expertise:
Thin films, scattering

Prof. Igor Lubomirsky
Department of Materials and Interfaces

Field of scientific expertise:
Dielectrics, Electromechanics, Ion Conductors

Prof. Roy Beck Barkai
Faculty of Exact Sciences

Field of scientific expertise:
Biomolecules Supramolecular Assemblies, SAXS

Prof. Uri Raviv
Institute of Chemistry

Field of scientific expertise:
Biomolecular structure, dynamics, and interactions, scattering

Prof. Yachin Cohen
Faculty of Chemical engineering

Field of scientific expertise:
Polymers, carbon nanotubes, SAXS

Prof. Yuval Golan
Department of Materials Engineering

Field of scientific expertise:
Nanocrystalline materials, interfacial phenomena, scattering

Dr. Tsviki Hirsh
SARAF Department
Field of scientific expertise:
Neutron detection systems, precision measurements


Charlotte Slente

Ann-Christina Petersen Lange
Research and Innovation Attaché

Victoria Fuglsang-Damgaard
Head of Section Research Infrastructures

Adam Baden
Head of Section, Office for Global Cooperation on Research and Education


Niels-Bech Christensen
Senior Scientist
Department of Physics
Prof. Henning Friis Poulsen
Department of Physics
Prof. Nini Pryds
Professor &
Head of research program
Department of Energy Conversion and Storage

Prof. Dr. Andreas Schreyer
Director for Science

Prof. Mark Johnson
Associate Director - Head of Science Division
Dr Giuseppe (Joe) Zaccai
Emeritus Scientist of the CNRS at the ILL


Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now